RSS Feed

My first rainbow cake.

Hi guys!!

Friday is upon us again yeyh!!
I have noticed a popular rise in the photos on various Internet sites of people making rainbow cake. Not to be left out I thought I’d have a go.

25550622-153432.jpg

So here is the result. I was concentrating on getting the colour’s and layers right first. I was happy with the way most of them came out. I would however of liked the green layer to be thicker and the yellow not as bright as it is nearly orange.
It does however taste lovely.
My next task is to design the decoration of the outside of the cake, something bright and cheery I think.

25550622-153816.jpg

Hope you have a nice weekend and try to stay dry.
Rose xxx

2 responses »

  1. this is so clever! I won’t even attempt to make it though, it really goes beyond my ability! So I guess I will have a slice of yours lol

    Reply
  2. Son tasted this and said it was D E L I C I O U S

    Reply

Leave a Reply

