RSS Feed

Callum’s Christening cake.

Good evening guys,

I hope you are all well and settled back into work after the long weekend.
Well I think I’m just about recovered from last week, covering extra lessons at college, making a Christening cake and wedding cake. Also there was the partaking of the wedding which was wonderful.

Today I’m going to share with you photos of the Christening cake I made for baby “Callum Joseph”.

Callum’s mummy had sent me a photo of the cake she wanted making unfortunately I can’t find who made the original design of the cake to credit them on here.

It was a two tier cake with cupcakes as a third tier. I made a vanilla sponge (see basic recipe) then filled with raspberry jam and raspberry buttercream. The cupcakes were also vanilla sponge.

25550509-221022.jpg</

The top tier has smoke clouds from the train and building blocks with Callum's name on.

25550509-221248.jpg

The bottom cake had a train track with a train that had buttons for wheels (my little touch). Also polka dots around the base.

25550509-221433.jpg

Finally for the cupcakes around the base, I piped “clickerty clack” and “choo choo” I couldn’t help make train noises when making them ha ha.

25550509-224234.jpg

Rose xxx

Leave a Reply

