RSS Feed

Tiramisu cup cakes

25550304-222016.jpg

Another cake from last weeks selection. A little pick you up for the new week.

I used the basic sponge recipe soaked the cooked cupcake in coffee syrup. (see tutorial 2)

I made a coffee buttercream then piped it on top of the cake.

Dusted with coco powder and popped a chocolate coffee bean on top. I made the coffee bean using a mould I found on eBay.

Enjoy and be ready for the caffeine and sugar rush to take hold.
Rose xxxx

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Basic sponge Tutorial | Chocolate Shells

  2. chocolateshells

    Sounds very tasty… Just posted a link to this from my blog. After tasting your Cupcakes at the Wedding a few more people need to know about these little beauties!!

    Reply
  3. love it! funny as I don’t drink coffee but I do love coffee flavoured desserts or chocolate, these look yummy x

    Reply
  4. i cant find tutorial 1 to see how you soaked the cupcakes in the coffee 😦

    Reply
    • Hiya Peter,
      I’m sorry the post was “Tutorial 2, basic sponge”. After you have made the sponge and when it has cooled you make the syrup. The syrup wasnt on the recipe, I just get some strong coffee then pour a load of sugar in it. Prick the cake with either a fork or knife then dip the cupcake in it. I will show you at work next time its on the menu xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

